Crossfit to me

Image

I have learned alot about crossfit over the past year and a lot more about myself and what I am capable of.  At Reebok Crossfit Back Bay I learned to do the movements and a little about myself, when I reintroduced myself at Crossfit Southie I became a Crossfitter and what I mean by that is I started to train not just wod daily at least 5 days a week and learned more about myself and the strength that lies inside me by trying the really tough things and eating… I went from 190lb running crossfitter to a 195lb crossfitting runner where I could squat 300 snatch 185 and overhead squat 185. Then I tried the bar muscleup and it is a violent movement that takes trust,much trust in yourself to even try and I can do that regularly now. Then I tried the hardest thing that doesn’t include a barbell and that is ring muscleups and the first one I landed really confused me like what do I do now? I did 5 ring muscleups that day not in a row or succession but still I did 5! I say crossfit is what you allow it to be through time,dedication and understanding that it is hard and worth it! Its all about effort,education and facing your fears!

Image

One comment

  1. Pingback: Aging | My creative side

Leave a Reply

