Running today

I will run today, I won’t run fast for the road won’t allow it.  I will run today, for the miles need to come to me, they need to come home to my soul and just rest in me for awhile.

I will run today for my body tells me so, and in those miles I will fill myself up with warm thoughts of moments passed and moments to come for I will be present.  There won’t be music in my ears or music on my mind but it will come to me anyway like a mantra that will get me through the miles effortlessly!

I will run today, I will run till it is time to turn around and come home, for home is where your heart lies.  I will put one foot in front of the other and allow my body to feel the smooth, cold, dry air fill my lungs and to power me through.  The Breathing will be steady and so will my pulse, by slowing my breathing I will run better,with more pace and with more patience.

Running a marathon of hills Brookline, MA

Running a marathon of hills Brookline, MA                                    Photo credit Again Faster Equipment 2012

One comment

  1. crossfitrunner73 · February 16, 2015

    Reblogged this on crossfitrunner73 and commented:

    It is cold out and your bed is warm…

Leave a Reply

