Running today

It is cold out and your bed is warm…

crossfitrunner73

I will run today, I won’t run fast for the road won’t allow it.  I will run today, for the miles need to come to me, they need to come home to my soul and just rest in me for awhile.

I will run today for my body tells me so, and in those miles I will fill myself up with warm thoughts of moments passed and moments to come for I will be present.  There won’t be music in my ears or music on my mind but it will come to me anyway like a mantra that will get me through the miles effortlessly!

I will run today, I will run till it is time to turn around and come home, for home is where your heart lies.  I will put one foot in front of the other and allow my body to feel the smooth, cold, dry air…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

